Scout Premium Content

Clausen, Tate Share MVP

Mike Anello, Chris Stewart, Eric Olsen, Darius Fleming, and Kyle McCarthy also recognized for achievement on and off the field in 2009.

The following is a release courtesy Notre Dame Athletics: NOTRE DAME, Ind. – University of Notre Dame junior quarterback Jimmy Clausen and junior wide receiver Golden Tate shared the 2009 most valuable player award, presented by the Notre Dame Monogram Club at the 89th Notre Dame Football Banquet. The duo was selected in a vote by the 2009 Fighting Irish football team and the MVP award was... Recommended Stories

Up Next

With two stars the hands-down winners of the category, I decided to take a look at 18 more players…